Skip to main content
European Commission logo

EPSO’s website moves towards a full 24-language regime with eTranslation

EPSO already makes its website available to all in the 24 official languages of the European Union. However, there are sometimes gaps between publication in one specific language and its official translation into all other languages. Some small news items are also published in only one specific language, in view of their short-lived nature. With eTranslation (a machine translation tool provided by the European Commission) users will be able to access information in their language of choice at any time.

EPSO will continue to publish official translations on its website. The eTranslation tool is just a way for EPSO to respond more quickly to users’ language choices.


Choose your language from the ‘language switcher’ drop-down menu on top of the page. If you see that the page is not yet translated into that language, return to the English version of the page and click on the icon close to the ‘language switcher’ on the top of the page (see image below). You will then have access to the ‘etranslated’ page.




Last modified
08/04/2024 - 14:41